This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Those of you who have been to Walt Disney in Florida or in Disney in general knows what that magic feels like that Disney always talks about. You probably heard this line so many times already by now that Disney is a place for everyone of all ages, but how many of you actually felt it. If you haven’t yet, I recommend that you go there. It is really beautiful, fun and, thrilling!

           During my year as an exchange student in high school, I was lucky enough to go to Walt Disney in Florida. That was one of the best and most magical experiences I ever had! There are all kinds of roller coasters and thrill rides. They have musical shows too, if you enjoy watching shows. My favorite ride was Soaring. It made me feeling like I have wings and I’m flying all over the place. It’s hard to explain how it feels but I would recommend people to try that one. They have fast-passes, which give you access to lines with less people. I think you can get one at a time. So, while you wait in line for a ride or enjoy one roller coaster, you can get a fast pass for another one.

              Every night they do fireworks and it’s the most beautiful and amazing thing I’ve ever seen! I was amazed by the fact that they do this every night in all their parks. The most beautiful ones that I got to enjoy was Epcot Globe and Cinderella Castle. It shows how technology is being used to a whole new level to create magic. We had 3 days there but still didn’t have enough time to enjoy all the rides in every park. Our flights got cancelled on the 4th day to go back to South Carolina from Florida and I’ve never been happy about flights getting cancelled until then as our tickets were for 4 days but our conference was for 3 days. Due to our flights cancelled, we got to enjoy another day in Disney! That’s one of the places that will stay very dear to me and I would recommend others to go at least once to feel the magic!

2 thoughts on “Land of Magic

  1. Disney truly is a magical place. If you ever have a chance to experience again, it’s truly beautiful around the holidays. They also have a Halloween set up which based on photos looks AMAZING! But the castle being full of Christmas lights is a beautiful sight. I’m glad you were able to use the fourth day on your ticket, it sounds like you had a good trip!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Walt Disney World is truly my favorite place in the world, and everyone should have the opportunity to experience it at least once. It sounds like you had a really great trip, and I’m so happy for you that you had an extra day! There’s seriously so much to do there it’s hard to fit everything in!

    Like

Leave a comment